IALS Library Committee

Meets twice a year in April and October
Terms of Reference
To advise the Director and the Advisory Council on all matters relating to the requirements of, and policy to be followed in the Institute’s Library, both in view of the needs of the Institute as a centre for legal research and study and in relation to the resources of other libraries.

One representative of each University of London law school
Dr Piyel Haldar (Birkbeck College)
Professor Panos Koutrakos (City, University of London)
Charlie Worthington (King’s College London)
Professor Philip Schofield (University College London)
Bob Burns (School of Oriental and African Studies) 
TBA (London School of Economics and Political Science)
Nick Bernard (Queen Mary University of London)

Three co-opted members representing non-University of London law schools
Professor Fiona Cownie (Keele University) (Chair)
Professor Rosemary Auchmuty (Reading University)

Two co-opted representatives of professional users
Ms Margaret Clay (Inner Temple)
Mr Murray Rosen QC (Lincoln’s Inn)

One co-opted representative of the British Library
Matt Hunt

One representative of student users
Shiqing Yu

The Director of the Institute (ex officio)
Professor Carl Stychin

Librarian of the Institute (ex officio)
David Gee                          

Co-opted Member
Professor Michael Freeman (University College London)

Page last updated: 16th January 2019