Opening Hours

IALS from Russell Square

IALS Library Opening Hours from October to mid-June (Term and Vacation)

From Monday 30th September to Friday 11th September 2020 IALS operates the following term-time hours:

Monday to Friday: 9.00am to 11.00pm
(Current IALS Library card holders only after 7.45pm)

Saturday: 10.00am to 8.30pm
(Current IALS Library card holders only after 5.15pm)

Sunday: 12.30pm to 8.30pm
(Current IALS Library card holders only)

Document Delivery Service
Monday to Friday 9:30am to 5:00pm

 

 

2019-20 IALS Library Opening Hours

Term-Time 2019/2020

From Monday 30th September to Sunday 14th June 2020 IALS Library will open as follows:

Monday to Friday: 9.00am to 11.00pm
(Current IALS Library card holders only after 7.45pm)

Saturday: 10.00am to 8.30pm
(Current IALS Library card holders only after 5.15pm)

Sunday: 12.30pm to 8.30pm
(Current IALS Library card holders only)

Christmas and New Year 2019/2020

The Library will close at 5pm on Friday 20th December 2019 and reopen at 9am on Thursday 2nd January 2020. 

Easter 2020

During Easter 2020 the Library will be open to readers from 10.00am to 8.30pm on Thursday 9th April, and then close for Good Friday, Easter Saturday, Easter Sunday and Easter Monday.

The Library will re-open from 10.00am to 8.30pm on Tuesday 14th April 2020.

May Bank Holidays 2020

We will be closed for the VE Day public holiday on Friday 8th May 2020, although open on Saturday 9th May and Sunday 10th May as usual.

We will be open from 10.00am to 8.30pm on Bank Holiday Monday 25th May 2020.

Summer Vacation Hours 2020

From Monday 15th June to Friday 11th September 2020 IALS Library operates the following summer vacation hours:

Monday to Friday: 9.00am to 8.00pm
Saturday: 10.00am to 5.30pm

Please note that these extended hours apply only to IALS Library. All IALS academic rooms close at 8.00pm on weekdays and all day on Sundays.

Page last updated: 11th December 2019