Who we are



Dr Nóra Ni Loideain, Director 

Early Career Researcher

Dr Rachel Adams

Associate Research Fellows

Dr Christina Angelopoulos, Associate Research Fellow

Dr Richard Danbury, Associate Research Fellow

Dr David Goldberg, Senior Associate Research Fellow

Julian Harris, Associate Research Fellow

James Michael, Senior Associate Research Fellow (and chair of the Information Law and Policy Centre Advisory Board)

Dr Judith Townend, Associate Research Fellow

Dr Julia Powles, Associate Research Fellow

Professor Lorna Woods, Senior Associate Research Fellow

Visiting Fellows

Professor Satoshi Maeda, Visiting Fellow, 2016-17

Dr Alex Antoniou, Visiting Fellow, 2015-16

Dr Judith Bannister, Visiting Fellow, 2014-15

Professor Katherine Biber, Visiting Fellow, 2014-15

Dr Joaquín Sarrión, Visiting Fellow, 2014-15

Advisory Board

The Centre is advised by a group of 14 academics and practitioners specialising in information law and policy


James Michael, Senior Associate Research Fellow, Institute of Advanced Legal Studies


Professor Lilian Edwards, Professor of E-Governance, Strathclyde Law School, University of Strathclyde

Dr David Goldberg, Senior Visiting Fellow, Institute of Computer and Communications Law in the Centre for Commercial Law Studies, Queen Mary, University of London

Dr Daithí Mac Síthigh, Reader in Law, Newcastle Law School, Newcastle University
Dr Tarlach McGonagle, Senior Researcher/Lecturer, Institute for Information Law (IViR), Faculty of Law, University of Amsterdam

Dr Lawrence McNamara, Reader in Law, University of York, and Senior Research Fellow, Bingham Centre for the Rule of Law 

Professor Christopher Millard, Professor of Privacy and Information Law, Centre for Commercial Law Studies, Queen Mary University of London

Gillian Phillips, Director of Editorial Legal Services, Guardian News & Media Limited

Timothy Pitt-Payne QC, Barrister, 11KBW

Martin Rosenbaum, Executive Producer, BBC News

Dr Andrew Scott, Associate Professor of Law, Law Department, London School of Economics and Political Science

John Sheridan, Head of Legislation Services, The National Archives

Graham Smith, Partner, Bird & Bird

Dr Jeni Tennison, Technical Director, Open Data Institute

Page last updated: 21st June 2018